I woke up this morning with the day starting late
I tried to tell myself anyway that the day would be great
However, everything was so out of place
The only thing present was God's precious face

My keys were lost in the hurry last night
I searched and searched with all my might
I finally found them lying on the floor
I thought to myself, I can't take much more!

Money was low, the clothes were not hung
I was so overwhelmed with what needed to be done
Christmas was coming, many bills to be paid
Due dates and deadlines might not get made

I became fusterated and ill inside
I was disturbed by the fact that I had no time
I suddenly thought about things being out of place
Then, I remembered seeing God's precious face

He was just reminding me that He could never be lost
He would always be there no matter the cost!

So, I thanked Him for the keys that I could not find
I no longer cared about needing time
Thank you, Lord for the deadlines that always seem due
It always keeps my eyes upon you!


This poem came to me after having a long and hard week! I realized that I can misplace everything in the world BUT God can always be found!



Mary Ann Croom
12/2/2012 10:56:06 pm

So true, loved it:)

Reply



Leave a Reply.